Shows & Sales

Listed below are some of the dates of the leading events during 2016
(Please confirm all dates)

2017 SHOWS

2017 SALES

Ayr Show

Saturday, 13th May CASTLE DOUGLAS GALLOWAY SHOW AND SALE Friday, 17th February

2017 Beef Event – Brakewell

Thursday, 18th May

CARLISLE GALLOWAY SHOW AND SALE Friday, 24th February

Drymen Show

Saturday, 27th May SOUTH WEST SALE - Tavistock
Tuesday, 4th July

Straiton Show

Saturday, 10th June CARLISLE GALLOWAY SHOW AND SALE
Friday, 10th November

Scotland's Beef Event - Berwickshire

Thursday 8th June

   

Royal Highland Show

Thursday, 22nd
- Sunday, 25th June



   

Great Yorkshire Show

Tuesday, 11th
- Thursday 13th July


 

Stranraer Show

Wednesday, 26th July 

   

Border Union Show

Saturday, 29th July

   

Wigtown Show

Wednesday, 2nd August

   

Stewartry Show

Thursday, 3rd August

   

Dumfries & Lockerbie Show - National Show

Saturday, 5th August

   

Lorn Show

Saturday, 5th August

   

Okehampton Show

Thursday, 10th August

 

Glenkens Show

Saturday, 12th August

 

Moffat Show

Saturday, 26th August

 

Dalmally Show

Saturday, 2nd September

 

Eskdale Show

Saturday, 23rd September

 

Agri Expo – Carlisle

Friday, 3rd November

 

Scottish Winter Fair

Saturday, 25th November

 

Smithfield Show

TBC

 

There will be no National Show in 2017.

Herd of the Year Competition - Please forward the results from no more than five shows and the points from these shows will calculated for the Herd of the Year Competition.   Herdsman of the Year Competition now include points gained at the Society Sales. 

If you would like your local show added to the list please contact the office.  

 

Archive of reports from previous years