Shows & Sales

Listed below are some of the dates of the leading events during 2016
(Please confirm all dates)

2018 SHOWS

2018 SALES

2018 Northen Irish Beef Event -  Dungannon

Monday, 26th February CASTLE DOUGLAS GALLOWAY SHOW AND SALE Friday, 16th February

Ayr Show

Saturday, 12th May

CARLISLE GALLOWAY SHOW AND SALE

(Entries close 26th January)

Friday, 2nd March

2018 Beef Event  -  Shrewsbury

Friday, 25th May SOUTH WEST SALE - Tavistock
Tuesday, 3rd July

Drymen Show

Saturday, 26th May CARLISLE GALLOWAY SHOW AND SALE

(Entries close 5th October)

Friday, 9th November

Straiton Show

Saturday, 9th June

   

Royal Highland Show

Thursday, 21st
- Sunday, 24th June



   

Great Yorkshire Show

Tuesday, 10th
- Thursday 12th July


 

Stranraer Show

Wednesday, 25th July

   

Border Union Show

Saturday, 28th July

   

Wigtown Show

Wednesday, 1st August

   

Stewartry Show

Thursday, 2nd August

   

Dumfries & Lockerbie Show - National Show

Saturday, 4th August

   

Lorn Show

Saturday, 4th August

   

Okehampton Show

Thursday, 9th August

 

Glenkens Show

Saturday, 11th August

 

Moffat Show

Saturday, 25th August

 

Dalmally Show

Saturday, 1st September

 

Eskdale Show

Saturday, 22nd September

 

Agri Expo – Carlisle

Friday, 2nd November

 

Scottish Winter Fair

Saturday, 24th November

 

 

 

 

 

Herd of the Year Competition - Please forward the results from no more than five shows and the points from these shows will calculated for the Herd of the Year Competition.   Herdsman of the Year Competition now include points gained at the Society Sales. 

If you would like your local show added to the list please contact the office.  

 

Archive of reports from previous years