Shows & Sales

Listed below are some of the dates of the leading events during the year
(Please confirm all dates)

2019 SHOWS

2019 SALES

Ayr Show

Saturday, 11th May

CASTLE DOUGLAS GALLOWAY SHOW AND SALE Friday, 15th February

2019 Beef Event  -  North West Auctions- Kendal

Thursday, 23rd May CARLISLE GALLOWAY SHOW AND SALE

(Entries close 25th January)

Friday, 1st March

Drymen Show

Saturday, 25th May SOUTH WEST SALE - Tavistock
Tuesday, 2nd July

Scotland's Beef Event - North Bethelnie, Oldmeldrum, Inverurie

Thursday 30th May

CARLISLE GALLOWAY SHOW AND SALE

(Entries close 4th October)

Friday, 8th November

Straiton Show

Saturday, 8th June

   

Royal Highland Show

Thursday, 20th
- Sunday, 23rd June



   

Great Yorkshire Show

Tuesday, 9th
- Thursday 11th July


 

Stranraer Show

Wednesday, 24th July

   

Border Union Show

Saturday, 27th July

   

Stewartry Show

Thursday, 1st August

   

Dumfries & Lockerbie Show - National Show

Saturday, 3rd August

   

Lorn Show

Saturday, 3rd August

   

Wigtown Show

Wednesday, 7th August

   

North Devon Show (New Classes for Galloways)

Wednesday, 7th August

   

Okehampton Show

Thursday, 8th August

 

Glenkens Show

Saturday, 10th August

 

Moffat Show

Saturday, 24th August

 

Dalmally Show

Saturday, 7th September

 

Eskdale Show

Saturday, 21st September

 

Agri Expo – Carlisle

Friday, 1st November

 

Scottish Winter Fair

Saturday, 23rd November

 

 

 

 

 

Herd of the Year Competition - Please forward the results from no more than five shows and the points from these shows will calculated for the Herd of the Year Competition.   Herdsman of the Year Competition now include points gained at the Society Sales. 

If you would like your local show added to the list please contact the office.